Daily Updates

Pakistan’s Squad Announced For ODI Series Against New Zealand 2023

Written by Inzamam Aziz

Pakistan Cricket team has announced 21 members of the squad for the 3-match home ODI series that is to be played from 9 January in Karachi.

Shahid Afridi and Co. gave the name of 21 players who will probably play in this series which is the part of ODI World Cup super League 2023.

21 members squad is as follows:

Baber Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Muhammed Rizwan, Muhammad Haris, Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Aamer Jamal, Sharjeel Khan, Imam Ul Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Salaman Ali Agha, Abrar Ahmed, IhsanUllah, Kamran Ghulam, Muhammed Nawaz, Shan Masood, Hassan Ali, Wasim Jr. Qasim Akram, and Tayyab Tahir.

Sharjeel Khan who played his last ODI match on 3rd January 2017 successfully made it to the ODI team after exactly 5 years. Fakhar Zaman who scored a brilliant hundred in the last ODI series against Australia couldn’t make it to the team. Shaheen Afridi remains out of the team due to injury.

Remember that Pakistan has already qualified for the 2023 ODI World cup which is to be played in India. New Zealand has also qualified already.

    Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/seekhlei/public_html/wp-content/themes/voice/core/helpers.php on line 2595

About the author

Inzamam Aziz

Leave a Comment